Another Step on the Path to my Dream Coming True

Silhouette of woman practicing yoga on the beach during a beautiful sunset.

I just realised last night not all my clients at the studio know my exciting news for November.  I thought I had been talking about it so much that everyone knew and it seems this is not so.

My excitement is that in November I am going to the Nappa Valley in the United States to train to be a Yoga teacher with two of the most amazing Yoga Teachers in the world Gina Caputo and Kathryn Budig.  It is a 4 week long immersion certification, so when I get back I will be able to add yoga classes to our schedule.  Yes I am not sure when but I know that it will sort itself out as everything else along the path has so far. 🙂

Visit Gina Caputo and Kathryn Budig’s website

Gina Caputo: http://www.ginacaputo.com/

Kathryn Budig: http://kathrynbudig.com/

Meditation

6 ½ years ago I left my job as a Senior Management Accountant with one of Australia’s largest food manufacturers and I said to myself this is just not me.  I had a dream of one day owning a yoga/Pilates retreat where people could come to a beautiful space and practice yoga/Pilates.  So I embarked on that journey.

As you can see I am not at the end of the journey because the retreat is still a beautiful place in my mind.  But I do now teach Pilates at my own studio and now I am off to add Yoga teaching to my skills.  Which is the next step in this amazing journey towards my dream career.

As I have mentioned before it could not be further from the career I have already established myself in as a Finance Manager.  But these skills certainly do not go astray.  I have often asked myself why I went down that path that seem to be wrong, however I am entirely grateful that at least I was on a path and to be honest if not for that career I would not be able to finance my dream which is slowly but surely starting to take shape.

Anyhow essentially I just wanted to let you all know that yes I will be away for 4 weeks from November 7 – December 5, but I also wanted to let you know I am at work in the background talking to some lovely yoga and Pilates instructors who I am hoping are going to join the studio and start taking some classes.  Which will mean that you all get more timeslots to fit in some Pilates or yoga and most of all you are looked after while I am overseas get my new skills.

I hope you all are having a lovely week, and thankyou to each and every one of you, because without you, I can fulfil my dreams, which is to share the benefit of mindful movement which is my passion.

Cheers

Son

Leave a Reply

