And She Discovered Pilates Is So Much More – By Karen

Pilates class

 

I have been gym junkie for years and love exercising but as I get older my muscles don’t recover like they use to.  I was speaking with a girl at work one day, talking about exercise and complaining that my shoulder and knees ache, most days walking around as if I was older than I was.  She suggested Pilates and was telling me how it changed her life.

So late last year I decided I would give Pilates a goand what a change it has made.  I have now been doingPilates classes for the past 8 months and in this time my body has become stronger, I stand taller, my core gets stronger every day and I feel fantastic. The aches and pains I once had are no longer there and I still attend a couple of high intensity classes a week, so I get the best of both worlds.

If someone would have said to me years ago tryPilates, I would have saidthis isn’t exercising looks like a stretching class.

Aerobic Pilates stuff like mat balls roller magic ring

Pilates is so much more, I get a better workout in Pilatesthan I do in other classes I do at the gym,  I am stronger through my body & mind, I have toned and I feel amazing. I highly recommend Pilates to everyone, it will change your life.

Karen

Leave a Reply

